Lincolnshire School Games

The Lincolnshire School Games aims to motivate and inspire young people across the county to take part in competitive school sport.

2016 Lincolnshire School Games Summer Festival

The focus of the Lincolnshire School Games is to engage and enthuse more young people than ever before to participate in high quality meaningful school competition, supporting them in achieving their own personal best in sport and life.

The School Games is a chance for all schools in Lincolnshire to build on their existing work and boost school sport by creating a year-round competition calendar for all students. These events will culminate into the summer School Games festival.

The School Games is a national initiative launched by the coalition Government to give every pupil in the country the opportunity to experience competitive sport.Inspire Mark

The School Games in Lincolnshire are designed to build on the legacy of 2012 to enable every school and every child to participate in competitive, inclusive sport.

Make sure your school is involved in the Lincolnshire School Games. Register now or read on below for more information.

2016 Lincolnshire School Games Summer FestivalChildren & Young People - School gamesChildren & Young People

How do the Lincolnshire School Games work?

Each school is grouped into a School Sport Partnership (SSP) depending on where they are in the county. Click to download the Lincolnshire SSP Boundaries map to see what SSP your school is in.

The School Games are made up of four levels of activity. They are: competition in schools, between schools, at county level and a national finals event.

For more information visit the Your School Games website.

Get your school involved

If you’d like to take part in the School Games, contact Holly Wells at Lincolnshire Sport by emailing schools@lincolnshiresport.com or telephone on 01522 730 325.

Alternatively , contact your Local School Games Organiser (SGO) to enter Level 2 competitions.

Cherry Willingham SSP – Gareth Hart gareth.hart@cwcs.lincs.sch.uk
City of Lincoln SSP – Jenny Elsom jelsom@prioryacademies.co.uk
Lincolnshire Central SSP – Matt Evans matt.evans@carres.lincs.sch.uk
Lincolnshire South West – Terry Plumb terryplumb@prioryacademies.co.uk
The Wolds SSP – Alan Grantham alan.grantham@caistorgrammar.com
Lincolnshire Coastal – Sarah Johnson sjohnson@skegnessacademy.org
Boston & District SSP – Matt Haslam matthew.haslam@middlecott.lincs.sch.uk
Lincolnshire South East – Rupert Gibson agilitassports@btinternet.com

Watch the School Games promotional video